logo en full


Faculty Board is a collegial body that comprises academics, administrative employees, doctoral students as well as graduate and undergraduate students. Members of the Board make decisions on the most important issues related to the operations of the Faculty. The Board developes the Facutly's strategy, programs of study and specializations as well as plans related to the improvement of the education process.


  • prof. dr hab. Paweł Ostaszewski - Dean of the Faculty of Psychology
  • dr Agata Zabłocka - Associate Dean for Quality of Studies


  • prof. dr hab. Paweł Boski
  • prof. dr hab. Andrzej Falkowski
  • prof. dr hab. Tadeusz Gałkowski
  • prof. dr hab. Anna Grabowska
  • prof. dr hab. Maria Lis-Turlejska
  • prof. dr hab. Magdalena Marszał-Wiśniewska
  • prof. dr hab. Grzegorz Sędek
  • prof. dr hab. Krystyna Skarżyńska
  • prof. dr hab. Joanna Sokołowska-Pohorille
  • prof. dr hab. Elżbieta Szeląg
  • prof. dr hab. Ewa Trzebińska
  • prof. dr hab. Jerzy Trzebiński
  • dr hab. Hanna Bednarek, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS
  • dr hab. Aneta Brzezicka, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS
  • dr hab. Roman Cieślak, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS
  • dr hab. Wojciech Cwalina, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS
  • dr hab. Izabela Krejtz, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS
  • dr Barbara Arska-Karyłowska
  • dr Sylwia Bedyńska
  • dr Ewa Gruszczyńska
  • dr Kamila Jankowiak-Siuda
  • dr Magdalena Kaczmarek
  • dr Krzysztof Krejtz
  • dr Konrad Maj
  • dr Adam Sobolewski
  • dr Łukasz Tanaś
  • dr Katarzyna Winkowska-Nowak

Representatives of

  • lecturers:
    dr Wojciech Białaszek
  • administrative employees:
    mgr Anna Kojemska
  • doctoral students:

    mgr Aleksandra Kołodziej, 

    mgr Ewelina Kowalewska
  • students: 
    Karolina Sadłoń, Hanna Gelner, Łukasz Partyka, Katarzyna Wisiecka, Kamil Chludziński, Weronika Pawluk

Research Ethics Committee

The Committee supports researchers in ensuring that ethical standards of research are maintained in respect to human parrticipation and personal information protection. The Committee assesses and supervises research projects of full-time employees and doctoral students, whose thesis advisors are members of the full-time facutly. The Committee does not evaluate the projects from the scientific point of view, but solely from the perspective of research ethics.

Application Process

Applications can be submitted at any time, however they are porcessed  only once a month (every second Tuesday of the month, except August). Applications must be submitted one weak prior to the scheduled meeting of the Committee, i.e. one week before the frist Tuesday of the month. Only complete applications, including a hard copy and  a digital version, will be reviwed by the Committee.


SWPS University, Faculty of Psychology
Chodakowska 19/31, 03-815 Warsaw, room 304

Education Standards and Quality Committee

The Committee is an advisory body, appointed by the authorities of the Faculty of Psychology, to monitor the quality of education, including: the collection of data related to the programs of study and professional careers of the graduates, continous improvement of the quality of education, and the enhancement of the educational offer.

Committee Chair

  • prof. dr hab. Paweł Ostaszewski – Dean of the Faculty of Psychology

Dean's Represenative for Academic Excellence

  • dr Agata Zabłocka


  • mgr Jolanta Bednarek


  • SWPS UniversityFaculty of Psychology
  • Chodakowska 19/31, 03-815 Warsaw, room N318
  • tel.: + 48 22 517 98 24, e-mail: jbednarek@swps.edu.pl

Faculty Team for the Assurance and Improvement of Education


  • prof. dr hab. Magdalena Marszał-Wiśniewska – Deputy Dean for Education and Administration
  • dr Adam Sobolewski – Dean's Representative for Innovation in Education and Head of Psychology Program
  • dr Robert Mackiewicz – Dean's Representative for Research
  • dr Anna Gabińska - Dean's Representative for International Relations
  • prof. dr hab. Andrzej Falkowski – Director of Institute of Business Psychology
  • dr Sylwia Bedyńska- Director of Institute of General Psychology
  • prof. dr hab. Jerzy Trzebiński – Director of Institute of Social Psychology
  • dr Małgorzata Wawrzyniak- Deputy Director of Institute of Social Psychology
  • dr Ewa Gruszczyńska - Director of Institute of Clinical Psychology
  • dr Kamila Jankowiak-Siuda - Director of Institute of Cognitive and Behavioral Neuroscience
  • dr Agata Jastrzębowska-Tyczkowska - Dean's Representative for Psychology Practicum Program and Alumni Affairs
  • dr Joanna Roszak – Head of Psychology Studies in English
  • dr Agata Wytykowska-Kaczorek – Dean's Representative for Individual Study Track Programs
  • prof. dr hab. Paweł Boski- Coordinator for International Student Integration
  • dr Anna Siwy Hudowska- Coordinator of Elective Modules
  • dr hab. Alicja Grochowska, prof. Uniwersytetu SWPS - Deputy Director of Institute of Business Psychology
  • mgr Anna Kojemska – Head of the Office of Student Affairs
  • Jakub Krawiec – student representative
  • Dominik Hawrylewicz – student representative

Faculty Team for the Assessment of the Quality of Education


  • dr Wojciech Białaszek
  • dr Max Bielecki
  • dr Krystyna Rymarczyk
  • dr Zuzanna Kwissa-Gajewska
  • dr Dorota Bednarek
  • dr Magdalena Gąsiorowska
  • dr Małgorzata Wawrzyniak
  • mgr Bożena Burzyńska – doctoral student representative
  • Jakub Krawiec – student representative