logo en full


The Board of Trustees is a statutory body of SWPS University. It serves a term of four years. The Board charts the development strategy and approves the financial plan of the University. The Board holds minimum two meetings per year.

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

rektor Andrzej Eliasz

Professor Andrzej Eliasz, Chairman of the Board of Trustees for the 2016-2020 term, is a renowned psychologist, who specializes in psychology of individual differences, the evolution of temperament in human development, and ecological psycholog. He held the post of the first Rector of SWPS University, from 1996 to 2016.

Advisory Body

The Board of Trustees is mainly responsible for charting the University’s development strategy and advising on the following matters:

  • the implementation of the development strategy
  • the assessment of the educational process and alignment of study programs with the demands of the employment market
  • the direction of research, development and innovation undertaken by SWPS University
  • the development of local and international educational and research cooperation and relations with the academic community and other partners of SWPS University

The Board may also make recommendations and advise in other matters, on its own imitative or in response to the requests presented to the Board by other bodies of SWPS University.

Members of the Board of Trustees

  • Professor Jan Strelau – Former Chairman of the Board of Trustees
  • Michał Jan Boni – Member of the 8th Edition of the European Parliament 
  • Magdalena Dziewguć – Head of Google for Work
  • Robert Firmhofer - Director of Copernicus Science Centre
  • Aleksander Kutela - Chief Exectuive Officer, Grupa Onet.pl S.A.
  • Przemysław Schmidt – manager, investment banker and attorney-at-law
  • Ewa Voelkel-Krokowicz - Chief Exectuive Officer, Concordia Design

Other Meeting Participants

  • Piotr Voelkel – President, Institute for the Development of Education
  • Ewa Ger – Director General